Introduction to Web Campaigns

What is a Web Campaign

A Web Campaign is a targeted advertising strategy designed to reach your audience across the web on desktop and mobile devices. Different types of campaigns aim to achieve specific goals such as brand awareness or increased engagement.

Key features of RollWorks Campaigns:

  • High quality Supply and Inventory: Our technology is layered over the leading exchanges and publishers, providing you access to the high-quality display, native, video, and TV exchange inventory at a global scale in real-time.
  • Powered by BidIQ®: Our proprietary AI-powered bidding system helps optimize ad delivery by finding the right visitor, at the right time and place, at the optimal price. BidIQ® is enabled by default and continuously learns to improve future campaigns.
  • Ad Campaign Review Process: All campaigns undergo review to ensure compliance with our Advertising Policies and Guidelines. Reviews typically complete within one business day.
  • Multi-Platform Reach: Campaigns can serve ads across desktop, mobile, native supporting multiple ad types Static Image Ads, Native Ads, Video Ads, HTML-5 Ads.
  • Advanced campaign management and settings.

For a simpler approach, RollWorks also offers Advertising Playbooks. These pre-packaged campaign sequences are easy to set up and manage.

 

Web Campaign Types Available

Depending on your package RollWorks offers you the following types of advertising campaigns.

Campaign Type Definition

Website Retargeting Campaign

Re-engage users who visited or bounced from your site, keeping your brand visible and aiming for form-fill Conversions.

Account Targeting Campaigns

Target the buying committee within your target Account Lists. These customizable campaigns offer advanced audience building and advanced settings.

Contact Targeting Campaign Target known contacts from your own e-mail lists and CRM. You can use basic imported Contact lists or Enhanced Contact Lists.

Lookalike Targeting Campaign

Target unknown users that have not visited your website and that are exhibiting similar behaviors to the users who are visiting and engaging with your website. Powered by IntentMap.

To find your current package, log in to RollWorks and navigate to Settings > Billing > Plans & Usage.

 

Campaign Settings

The following table includes the different Campaign Settings available to make adjustments to your RollWorks Campaigns. To confirm if these settings are available for the specific Campaign type that you want to launch, visit the specific Campaign Guide to learn more.

Setting Description Recommendations
Daily Budget

Your Daily Budget is the average amount set for your RollWorks campaign to spend per day. Some days, your campaign may see more opportunities to drive results, so RollWorks may use up to 20% more than your daily budget to show your ads more often. For example, if your daily budget is $10, we might spend up to $12 on a given day. Your Monthly Spend won't exceed your total monthly budget in any given month. Learn more here.

Don't worry about overspending. As long as your budget remains unchanged for an entire month, you won't be charged more than your set daily budget multiplied by the average number of days in a month (30.4)

Be aware that if you change your budget before the end of the month, it will restart your 30.4-day budget cap. 

Setting a Campaign goal helps RollWorks prioritize bids:

- Conversions: Focus on those most likely to convert with your Conversion Audiences.

- Clicks: Enhance traffic by maximizing clicks.

- Impressions: Boost the number of ad displays.

Learn more here.

Avoid restrictive CPA, CPC, or CPM targets that can limit ad delivery. We recommend that you gradually reduce your target by no more than 20% per edit. For example, if your campaign is currently achieving a $10 CPA and your goal is a $5 CPA, we recommend setting an $8 CPA target (80% of $10) and scaling down from there gradually rather than jumping directly to $5.

Day Parting

Select specific days of the week and specific times of the day for your ads to serve.

Day Parting is useful when you know that your ads will have a greater impact on certain days of the week or times of the day. Learn more here.

By default, Day Parting is set as automatically run 24/7.

We recommend that you use the default Day Parting Campaign settings to let BidIQ® dynamically optimize how many times your ads appear to the same person.

Frequency Capping

The number of times your ads are displayed to the same person in one day. By default, your Frequency Caps are automatically optimized by BidIQ®, which processes hundreds of variables for each and every user to determine whether or not to bid, and how much, at the time of each potential impression. Learn more here.

By default, your Frequency Caps are automatically optimized by BidIQ®, RollWorks' proprietary real-time bidding algorithm.

We strongly recommend that you use the default Frequency Capping Campaign settings to let BidIQ® dynamically optimize how many times your ads appear to the same person.

 

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